THE BRITISH EGG INDUSTRY COUNCIL has re-elected its board at its AGM.

Andrew Joret remains chairman, a post he has held since 2012.

The BEIC also re-elected office holders. 

Elwyn Griffiths, representing the British Egg Products Association, continues as BEIC deputy chairman; Duncan Priestner, representing the NFU, and James Baxter, representing the British Free Range Egg Producers Association, remain joint BEIC vice-chairmen.

Jeffrey Vergerson, representing the British Egg Association, is the BEIC Treasurer, and Mark Williams, Chief Executive of the British Egg Industry Council, continues as Secretary.

Joret said: “It’s a great honour to continue as chairman in the esteemed company of some of the industry’s most devoted servants.

“The industry is in good shape, sales continue to soar and everyone is eating more eggs, particularly younger people.